C.C.Catch: I Dream Of Singing John Lennon's Song

C.C.Catch. The Letter To Gorodskoy Dilizhans Recently "Dilizhans" received a letter from C.C.Catch!

It's an interesting story, really.

I have an old friend in Chelyabinsk Sergey SAMOILOV, who loves disco of the 80's and is such a devoted fan of C.C.CATCH that he even opened a web-site of this singer in the Internet - www.catch.by.ru. Visit this site: today it's without doubt the most comprehensive, informative, true and colorful site about Catch "The Cat" (her fans called her like that because of her unusual, cat-like look).

So there were three of us: Sergey, press photographer and me on December 29, 2001, the day when your humble servant took an exclusive interview with the German "Snegurochka" who was visiting Chelyabinsk then (the interview was published in N 2, 2002). Later Sergey sent a copy of newspaper to Germany, to home address of her father Peter MULLER. Reply was very prompt to our great surprise, I should say. We received a parcel literally stuffed with souvenirs, rare pictures with autographs and personal thanks from C.C.Catch for "very warm Ural interview I remember very well".

The further the better. Two weeks before this New Year we sent to Karo a new letter with greetings and also asked her as a friend "to answer a number of questions of much interest to all fans". And Karo replied again! She wrote her answers in our question form with her own hand (!) plus this autograph for you!

- Karolina, we haven't seen you for a year. What kind of year was it for you? Was it good rather than bad or vice versa?

- This year was a good year for me. I've worked a lot (last year Karo toured a lot in Russia, performing together with no less famous "Bad Boys Blue", "London Beat", Paradisio, "Ottawan", Desireless, "Joy", "Eruptions". The First Channel will soon rebroadcast the show "Disco of the 80's" in which Karo took part. This show was shown on TV in New Year - auth.), but I also took time out to enjoy myself. I feel, I have learned a lot about myself this year, but life goes on and of course I keep on learning, everyday, you know.

- We know so little of your family...

- I have three brothers, one is married and has a family. My other brother is engaged, to be married soon and one brother has a girlfriend. My father is my manager, he organizes my Live Tours.

- I know that you and your mother used to live in Holland. When exactly did you move to Germany?

- That's right, I was born in Holland and lived there until I was 14 years old. Then we moved to Germany where I lived for 10 years and then moved to England, London.

- Has everything that little Karo dreamt of when a child come true?

- Some of my dreams have come true, but I keep on dreaming, because I, sometimes, feel my life has just began and I feel there is still a lot to come.

- If I am not mistaken, you have been in the show business for 20 years now. If you could make the time go back and begin it all anew, what would it be that you would change in your private life and in your career?

- Interesting question... Of course there are things in my life, I like less and some I like better, but my life has brought me EVERYTHING. I wouldn't change a thing, because my life has made me who I am, and has brought some wonderful people to me.

- Your songs are very popular all over Europe. More than that, there are cover versions of your hits in many countries - Vietnam, Portugal, Poland, Germany, even Russia. What is your attitude to this fact? Would you yourself like to re-record somebody's song? If you would, which song would you choose?

- I like the fact, that cover versions of my songs have been made. If I could record a song, it would be "Imagine" by John Lennon, because the lyrics are great and stand for peace. This song is not a song one can easily cover because John Lennon did it perfect.

- Karo, what are your plans for this year?

- I am planning to record my new album and will soon start working on new material. But first I will release a new single. Then after promotion I'll go on a big tour. Who knows, maybe we'll see each other again?

Many thanks to Translation Agency "Prima Vista" for efficient and always high-quality translation - this time of handwriting of C.C.Catch.

To the readers of Gorodskoi Dilizhans!

Wish you all the very best, good health, happiness and LOTS OF LOVE!

C. C. Catch

Andrey Orlov

 

Welcome to russian fun site C.C.Catch
The Sponsor Link

На сайте http://www.forum.cayservice.ru неисправен блок управления Порше.

Other Projects

Carol Dean Carol
Optimal Caro K

Ads...

Events

Otpetye moshenniki Disco 80 Come Back Show The Peacemaker Award
Melodies & rithms Krayzee Diter Bolen Morty
St. Peterburg Sergey Minaev Tatiana Ovsienko Rostov
To Children With Love La Stello ABBA Nataly
Easy Boom Family of C.C.Catch C.C.Catch & Asia C.C.Catch in Romania 2009
Dmitry Frolov New Hero on Autoradio Modern Tracking. Russian-Canadian music project Teamwork Juan Martinez & C.C.Catch
C.C.Catch page in FaceBook      
main page | about project | time line | contacts | partners Rambler's Top100 HomePictures.ru

C.C.Catch: Мечтаю спеть песню Джона Леннона

C.C.Catch. Письмо в Городской Дилижанс. На днях "Дилижанс" получил письмо от C.C.Catch!

Вообще, это интересная история.

У меня есть старинный друг, челябинец. Сергей САМОЙЛОВ. Ба-а-альшой любитель диско 80-х и страстный поклонник C.C.CATCH в частности. Да такой, что недавно даже свой сайт в Интернете, посвященный этой певице открыл - www.cccatch.ru: заходите, на сегодняшний день это, бесспорно, самый крупный, самый информативный, правдивый и красочный сайт о "кошке" Catch (как прозвали ее фаны за необыкновенный, этакий кошачий взгляд).

Так вот, Сережа был тогда третьим в нашей с фотокором компании - 29 декабря 2001-го, в день, когда ваш покорный слуга делал эксклюзив с заехавшей в Челябинск немецкой "снегурочкой" (Интервью было опубликовано в N 2 за 2002 год). А после он взял и отправил экземпляр газеты напрямую в Германию - на домашний адрес ее отца Петера МЮЛЛЕРА. И ответ - признаться, к нашему великому удивлению! - не заставил себя ждать. Вскоре мы с Сергеем получили по почте пакет, буквально напичканный фирменными сувенирами, раритетными фотографиями с автографами и личными благодарностями C.C.Catch за присланное "очень теплое уральское интервью, которое я очень хорошо помню".

Ну а дальше, как говорится, больше. За пару недель до недавнего новогодья мы отправили певице свое очередное послание, где наряду с поздравлением... на сей раз содержалась еще и просьба "по возможности ответить на ряд очень интересующих всех поклонников вопросов" - ну, так сказать, по дружбе. И Каро вновь откликнулась! Собственноручно (!), заметьте, написав ответы на нашем листке с вопросами. Вместе с которым находился еще и этот вот автограф для вас! - Каролина, мы не виделись с вами ровно год. Интересно узнать, каким он был для вас? Чего было в нем больше: хорошего или, быть может, не очень?

- Этот год был хорошим для меня. Я много работала (в прошлом году Каро немало поездила и по нашей стране, причем компанию ей составляли не менее именитые "Bad Boys Blue", "London Beat", Paradisio, "Ottawan", Desireless, "Joy", "Eruptions". Кстати, скоро "Первый канал" повторит шоу "Дискотека 80-х" с участием нашей героини, показанное в новогоднюю ночь. - Авт.) но и отдыхать тоже не забывала. Мне кажется, я многое узнала о себе за этот период, но ведь жизнь продолжается и... И каждый день я продолжаю открывать в себе что-нибудь новенькое, знаете ли.

- Мы очень мало знаем о вашей семье...

- У меня три брата, один из них женат, у него семья. Второй брат обручен и скоро женится, а у третьего есть подруга. Мой папа - мой собственный менеджер, он организовывает мои туры и концерты.

- Я знаю, что вы родились и довольно долгое время жили с мамой в Голландии. Когда именно вы переехали в Германию?

- Все верно, я родилась в Голландии и жила там до 14 лет, а потом мы переехали в Германию - на долгих 10 лет. Ну а затем я уехала в Англию, в Лондон.

- Все ли осуществилось на сегодняшний день из того, о чем маленькая Каро мечтала в детстве?

- Некоторые мои мечты сбылись, да. Но я все еще мечтаю о многом. И, знаете, иногда мне кажется, что моя жизнь еще только началась, и еще очень многое в ней должно произойти.

- В шоу-бизнесе вы уже, если не ошибаюсь, лет 20. Вот если бы время можно было вернуть назад и начать все с начала - есть ли что-то такое, что бы вы непременно изменили в своей жизни и своей карьере?

- Интересный вопрос... Конечно, что-то в своей судьбе мне нравится больше, что-то меньше, но моя жизнь принесла мне ВСЕ, она подарила мне возможность общаться с замечательными людьми... Нет, я ничего не стала бы менять - потому что, жизнь сделала меня такой, какая я есть.

- Ваши песни очень популярны во всей Европе. Более того, во многих странах существуют кавер-версии ваших хитов - во Вьетнаме, Португалии, Польше, Германии и даже в России. Ваше отношение к этому? Интересно, а вам самой хотелось бы перепеть чью-нибудь песню? Если да, то какую?

- Мне нравится, что существуют кавер-версии моих песен. Ну а если б я сама занялась подобным, то выбрала бы "Imagine" Джона ЛЕННОНА - в ней замечательные слова и они про мир. Причем, сделать кавер-версию этой песни ох как непросто, ведь в исполнении самого Джона она - само совершенство.

- Каро, каковы ваши планы на этот год?

- Я планирую записать новый альбом, уже скоро начну над этим работать. Но сначала выпущу новый сингл. А потом как следует подготовлюсь и отправлюсь в большой тур. Кто знает - может, и увидимся вновь?

Огромная благодарность Бюро переводов "Прима Виста" за оперативный и традиционно очень качественный перевод - на этот раз почерка C.C.Catch.

Андрей Орлов

 

Добро пожаловать на фан-сайт C.C.Catch

Другие проекты

Carol Dean Carol
Optimal Caro K

Реклама...

На правах рекламы

Кыст аль хинди корень молотый 100 купить shop.islamtv.ru.

Клуб C.C.Catch "В контакте"
На правах рекламы

Подробная информация серфинг туры на бали на нашем сайте.

События

Отпетые мошейники Дискотека 80-х Come Back Show Орден Миротворец
Мелодии и ритмы Krayzee Дитер Болен Morty
Питер Сергей Минаев Татьяна Овсиенко Ростов
С любовью к детям La Stello AББА Натали
Легкий Бум Семья Си Си Кетч Си Си Кетч и Азия Си Си Кетч в Румынии 2009
Дмитрий Фролов Новый Герой на Авторадио Российско-канадский проект Модерн Трэкинг Совместная работа Juan Martinez и C.C.Catch
Страница C.C.Catch в FaceBook      
На правах рекламы

Ищите в каталоге: плита OSB 3 в интернет-магазине ТехноНИКОЛЬ.

на главную | о проекте | новости | контакты | обмен | партнеры Rambler's Top100 HomePictures.ru